Counter productive

I willed the counter
to hit one hundred
but secretly I wanted
one more than five;
a comment, a like,
a smiley face
just to validate my strife.

Realising I was addicted
to watching the numbers climb
when I forgot to eat
my dinner earlier on
and it was a lovely Shepherd’s pie.

My dinner disposed of
the counter didn’t move
I consoled myself
with some cream crackers
atop a cold bowl of soup.

Blogging can seriously affect your weight. Remember to eat.
Cigarettes contain no vitamins which is a shame because I have smoked two hundred in the last three days.

© Copyright D. Archer October 2011 

2 thoughts on “Counter productive

Type something here preferably in English

