The curse of trying to write poetry when sitting near a window

Death!
Death!
Death!

Doom!
Doom!
Doom!

Don’t pigeons
walk funny

Gloom!
Gloom!
Gloom!

© Copyright D. Archer October 2011

This is a genuine story that happened not seven minutes ago, today Thursday 14th October 2011 around 11.30am GMT.

A pigeon landed on my windowsill, scared the living daylights out of me and made me forget every single word in the English language except “Don’t pigeons walk funny” it was only when I looked back at my “real” poem I realised how bad it was so I threw it away and wrote this instead. This is so me. 

One thought on “The curse of trying to write poetry when sitting near a window

Type something here preferably in English

