I found you on my iPod

What Difference Does It Make?
Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now
I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish
There Is a Light That Never Goes Out

How Soon Is Now?
Shakespeare’s Sister
Girlfriend in a Coma
That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore

Bigmouth Strikes Again
Sheila Take a Bow
Ask;
Panic;
Sweet and Tender Hooligan

This Charming Man
Hand in Glove
I Started Something I Couldn’t Finish

William, It Was Really Nothing
The Boy with the Thorn in His Side
Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
Stop Me If You Think You’ve Heard This One Before

© Copyright D. Archer October 2011

I pressed shuffle on my iPod and copied out the track listings. Who said poetry is hard? Actually when you have the words of a Musical genius like Morrisey to play with you are always onto a winner. Each of these songs is crammed with beautiful language, imagine the found poem you could do with those?

6 thoughts on “I found you on my iPod

  1. sister and girlfriend, yes i have heard this before….the big mouth of course has a tail with no end..dreaming of love makes more sense…until you wake and realize that you really are loved, that your eyes are just not focusing.

  2. I can’t even tell you how much I enjoy this. As far as I’m concerned, Morrisey is a poet to be considered amongst the likes of Shakespeare, Keats, Bukowski, any of the greats from any period of time. How wonderful!

  3. I was going to ask how My favorite Dave is today, but with all that Morrissey I imagine you are face down in a pool or red wine vomit and tears.

  4. I have to admit, sometimes your language is so hard to understand. I am so glad that we won the Revolutionary War, or we would have to be speaking English over here.

Type something here preferably in English

