More time than talent

I have more time than talent
but the laws of probability state
in five hundred years
I’ll probably write one
that doesn’t half grate;

Yes, I was never good
at Mathematics or
English for that matter;
I sat at the back
too distracted by
the two lumps
in my French teacher’s
tight sweater;

I daydreamed so long
I got sunburn;
I failed so much
they gave me a prize;
come to think of it
I really should have
piad more attention
but oh my sweet Lord,
her thighs!

© Copyright D. Archer October 2011 

Type something here preferably in English

