Polaroid Pleasures

Vengeful in her car
with the CD I’d bought her
she threw it at me and
sped off in the night air;

That was the last time
we were a couple
and in burning my clothes
she sent a message not subtle;
to all the world
she posted on-line
pictures of my penis tagged
“useless swine!”

It could have been worse,
I chose not to bother
at least I had the video
of me and her mother.

© Copyright D. Archer October 2011

Living in a rather depressed part of Barnsley on a busy main road, with the windows open you get to see and hear all kinds of humans. I live in an attic room and the window is perfect for watching whilst remaining unseen.
I wrote this one late summer evening, the argument was fierce and brief and dejected I watched the young man stand bemused for a moment as his girlfriend sped off in her car. This is my imagined conversation. 

One thought on “Polaroid Pleasures

Type something here preferably in English

