Hello Me

You are not much to look at
yet you possess a certain charm
You have denied the passion
that you have for yourself and
for the woman you will one day
hold in your arms;

You are taller than you think
even when your head is not held high;
you do not always live in Autumn
you do not always live under a grey sky;

You are a powerful lover
one that does not sit well
with coming second best;
so you have a weakness
for women in high heels
high hemlines and breasts in sillouhette;

You have the potential
to draw down the stars
and you have more than pretty words
to help you melt a woman’s heart;

You were once lost
but a deeper more beautiful soul
has taught you how to be a man again
and that you have
emotionally grown.

Β© Copyright D. Archer November 2011

9 thoughts on “Hello Me

    • I have a sound clip somewhere but I sent it someone very special to me. Unless you know her personally I’m afraid I haven’t got another copy. Thank you for your help in this matter. Dave

      • She got me to look up, to look past the beard and to remind myself that my eyes were smiling all the time.

        Thank you. I hope you find yourself not just in the mirror today.

        Dave

      • I know and love myself very much. I have been through so much with myself. I am my best friend. But we always hurt the ones we love, don’t we? I give so much, that I forget me, I react then I chastise myself. So it’s not a big love I need, just tiny butterfly kisses.

  1. Sometimes it is another kindred heart that shows us ourselves and sometimes we learn by ourselves. as long as you come to rrealize your worth and value are immeasurable if you never did before. I learned from another who saw more in me than I could .He is gone but the lesson remains.
    Peace πŸ™‚

  2. You were once lost
    but a deeper more beautiful soul
    has taught you how to be a man again
    and that you have
    emotionally grown.

    wow this is truely beautiful Dave….I’m very happy for you πŸ™‚

Type something here preferably in English

