To do or not to do?

Tomorrow I will alphabetise the dust on my desk,
eat only food that begins with an ‘F’,
write the novel I haven’t started and
plant plastic vegetables in my imaginary garden;
I’ll create a spreadsheet of all my lost socks
and hold my breath as I stare at the clock,
tomorrow I will stop procrastinating
as soon as I’ve finished the list I’m making.

© D. Archer. October 2015. No humour intended.

One thought on “To do or not to do?

  1. I’ve just come back from work an hour after I arrived because I went back too early – just thought I’d add; brotherhood in despondency; your piece put me in the flavour of Roger McGough; that’s good; my best wishes to you

Type something here preferably in English

