Barnsley versus Google

Barnsley Poster

In order to raise some cash I have taken on the role of Cultural Attaché for my home town. I have been out and about with my camera and produced my first piece of advertising. 17 million copies will soon be distributed throughout the local area. The dispute with Google Maps is now resolved and finally my town can look forward to the year 1983 with hope and dreamy eyed ambition. The future is bright! The future is coal coloured.

And here lies the paradox. Barnsley is much more than the sum of its pregnant teenagers. Barnsley is my home town. I am from Barnsley, born and bred. This gives me the undeniable right to slag it off mercilessly but I will not be impressed if anyone else has a pop at it.

Words and Pictures © D. Archer. November 2015

 

One thought on “Barnsley versus Google

Type something here preferably in English

