Winter Wanderings

Once again I have been lucky enough to spend some time in Scotland over the New Year and attached are just a few of the (in focus) photos that I have deemed worthy of sharing.

Even for a colour blind, ham fisted, amateur half wit photographer like myself taking photographs in Scotland is really like shooting fish in a barrel (apologies to all you vegetarians) but you put your camera on auto, point at stunning landscape and press shutter. Bingo Bongo Bob’s your auntie!

Words and Pictures © D. Archer. January 2016.

2 thoughts on “Winter Wanderings

  1. Gorgeous! My ancestors are from Scotland and although I’ve never even been I swear my body must carry some sort of cellular memory because whenever I see photos of Scotland it just feels like a place I want to be.

Type something here preferably in English

